Blog make-over

I have had a busy summer full of attending conferences like Philly Trans Health and Gender Odyssey, working at Impulse City Summer Camp, volunteering at Camp Aranu’tiq–a summer camp for trans kids, moving into the attic space in my house, transcribing interviews and ethnographic notes, and working on my dissertation.

This is the first Fall in a while that I am not teaching, and it feels weird to not be in the classroom, but it is also good to have more free time and to be able to focus on my research.  As I gear up for my final year of my program, I am planning on reformatting this blog a little bit and making it more of a professional space.  I have debated creating a new blog entirely, but I am attached to this one, and have decide to edit here rather than moving.

Stay tuned for new updates, essays, and pages to come!

Leave a Reply

